Diversity and Equity Committee


The Diversity and Equity Committee is a standing committee of CAPAL /ACBAP dedicated to diversity and equity in academic librarianship, and is committed to creating and maintaining an atmosphere of inclusion and respect in a safe and nurturing environment. It shall work to identity and address issues of social justice encompassing but not limited to race, sexuality, religion, mental health, and ability.

Carolyn CaseƱas (Simon Fraser University)
Inaam Charaf (Greater Victoria Public Library)
Ratna Dhaliwal (Dalhousie University)
Estelle Frank (Okanagan College)
Alanna Marson (Western University)
Megan McMeekin (University of Ottawa) (Co-Chair)
Ben Mitchell (Thompson Rivers University) (Co-Chair)
Lisl Schoner-Saunders (Algoma)
Alison Skyrme (Toronto Metropolitan University)

Please contact Megan McMeekin (mmcmeeki@uottawa.ca) or Ben Mitchell (bemitchell@tru.ca) if you are interested in the Diversity and Equity Committee, or if you have questions.

Terms of Reference

View this post in: French